Uruguay in Qatar 2022: what time does it start and how to watch it on television and the internet

(CNN Spanish) — Ghana and Uruguay, protagonists of a heart-stopping confrontation in the quarterfinals of South Africa 2010, meet again at the Qatar 2022 World Cup, this time on the last date of the Group H phase that takes place on December 2.

Uruguay, which so far has a draw (0-0 against South Korea) and a loss (2-0 against Portugal), must beat Ghana in this match if they want to reach 4 points, stop the African team and advance until the round of 16. It has in its favor that it plays against its direct rival to be able to qualify, but the prospects are not favorable.

If the selection of Luis Suárez and Federico Valverde beats the Africans and South Korea beats Portugal by a difference equal to or greater than that achieved by Uruguay, the sky-blue would be left out. The Koreans have a better goal difference. It is a more remote scenario, but possible.

This is a much-anticipated matchup after Uruguay defeated Ghana in the quarterfinals of the World Cup in South Africa with the intervention of Suárez, who saved a last-minute goal with his hand. That prevented Ghana from getting ahead of the Uruguayan team and the match eventually led to penalties, in which the team then led by the legendary ‘Maestro’ Tabárez prevailed.

So far, this is how the Group H table stands.

What time does the Ghana – Uruguay game start?

Local time in Qatar: 6 pm
United States: 10 am (Miami time)
Mexico: 9 a.m.
Colombia 10 a.m.
Argentina and Uruguay: 12 pm
Spain: 4 p.m.

How to watch the game on television and internet

USA: Telemundo and Fox Sports for television, and Hulu + Live TV, fubo TV, Tubi, YouTube TV, Sling TV and DirecTV Stream to watch the Fox Sports or Telemundo signal online
Mexico: Televisa, TV Azteca, Sky Sports and VIX
Colombia: Caracol, Canal RCN and DirecTV Sports
Argentina: Public TV and TyC Sports
Uruguay: channels 4, 10 and 12, cable operators, DirecTV and AntelTV
Spain: World Goal (available online and in Movistar)