1669104558 stars players possible starting lineup

stars, players, possible starting lineup

(CNN Spanish) — The United States is going for its eleventh participation in a World Cup and in Qatar 2022 it hopes to improve the performance that the men’s team had in Korea-Japan 2002, when it reached the quarterfinals.

Will they make it? History is in the hands of these players.

America’s stars at the World Cup

Christian Pulisic

Rightmost. 1.78 meters. 24 years. He was born in Jershey, Pennsylvania, and also has Croatian nationality, according to Transfermarkt. Currently playing for Chelsea in England, his career has included several seasons in the German Bundesliga with only one team: Borussia Dortmund. He debuted with the senior team on March 29, 2016 in a 4-0 win over Guatemala.

weston mckennie

Steering wheel. 1.85 meters. 24 years. The United States did not qualify for Russia 2018, so Qatar 2022 will be the first World Cup for many in the US squad and Weston McKennie is no exception. He is a current player for Juventus Turin and has also played in Germany with Schalke04.

Weston McKennie. Credit: Clive Mason/Getty Images

Players called up for the World Cup in Qatar

archers

Matt Turner

ethan horvath

Sean Johnson

defenses

Cameron Carter-Vickers

walker zimmerman

Aaron Long

Tim Ream

Sergiño Dest

antonee robinson

joe scally

DeAndre Yedlin

Shaq Moore

Credit Buda Mendes/Getty Images

Frills

tyler adams

kellyn acosta

weston mckennie

Yunus Musah

luca de la torre

Christian Roldan

gio reyna

Brenden Aaronson

strikers

jordans morris

Christian Pulisic

Tim Weah

Josh Sargent

Jesus Ferreira

Haji Wright

possible alignment

The United States played its first game in this World Cup against Wales and added a point after drawing 1-1. This was the headline proposed by coach Gregg Berhalter with a 4-3-3 formation:

Goalkeeper: Matt Turner

Defending: Segino Dest, Walker Zimmerman, Tim Ream, Antonee Robinson

Frills: Tyler Adams, Yunus Musah, Weston McKennie,

Forwards: Christian Pulisic, Tim Weah, Josh Sargent

next matches

USA – England

Friday November 25

2:00 p.m. (Miami time)
1:00 pm (CDMX time)
4:00 p.m. (Buenos Aires time)

Iran – USA

Tuesday November 29

2:00 p.m. (Miami time)
1:00 pm (CDMX time)
4:00 p.m. (Buenos Aires time)

PLUS: