Russia permanently bans President Joe Biden from entering the country


The US president is listed at number 31 on the “Russian blacklist”.

Photo: JIM WATSON/AFP/Getty Images

Russia permanently banned the entry into the country on Saturday of the President of the United States, Joe Biden, as well as 962 other American citizens, in response to Washington’s sanctions against Moscow, for the so-called “special military operation” in Ukraine.

We emphasize that Washington’s hostile actions will become like a boomerang against the United States. and they will be properly rejected,” the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement announcing the move.

Moscow stressed that, “Russian counter-sanctions are mandatory and aim to force the US ruling regimewhich attempts to impose a rules-based neo-colonial world order on the rest of the world, to change their behavior and to recognize the new geopolitical realities”.

In the exposed statement they also detail that, “Russia does not seek confrontation, and is open to a frank and respectful dialogue, differentiating the American people, who have always enjoyed our respect., the US authorities they encourage Russo-phobia, and of those who serve them. Precisely these people are included in the ‘black list’ of Russia”, added Foreign Affairs.

Joe Biden is on the list, sorted alphabetically in Russian, he ranks 31stfollowed by his son Hunter Biden, of the more than 900 Americans sanctioned by the Moscow government.

Among the senior US officials sanctioned are; the Secretary of State, Anthony Blinken, as well as the Minister of Defense, Lloyd Austin, and the Director of the CIA, William Burns.

The sanctions were announced shortly after Washington reported that President Biden enacted in Seoul the bill that includes a package of additional aid to Ukraine for almost $40 billion dollars.

It may interest you:

Comments are closed.