Qatar 2022: Leo Messi leads Argentina’s squad for the World Cup | Video

The star Leo Messi heads the call of 26 footballers announced this Friday the Argentine strategist, Lionel Scallonifor him Qatar World Cup 2022on a payroll without great surprises that included paulo dybala despite concern about his recent injury.

Messiwho at the age of 35 will play his fifth World Cup, will be accompanied by historical figures from the ‘albicelste’ such as Angel Di Maria and Nicolas Otamendialong with a renewed team that won a Copa América for Argentina after 28 years.

After announcing the list of 26 players, Scaloni, 44 years old, he said.

They are proud to be summoned and wear this shirt, we hope that you as fans are too. All together.

Scaloni confirmed Dybala among those mentioned, although the Roma striker did not play again officially after the serious muscle injury suffered a month ago in a match against Lecce in the Italian League.

The ‘albiceleste’ will debut in the World Cup group stage on November 22 against Saudi Arabiafour days later he will face Mexico and will close its participation on the 30th against Poland.

Giovani Lo Celso stayed out of Qatar 2022 by a detachment at the insertion of the muscle in the biceps femoris of the right leg, an injury that requires surgery.

Next, the 26 summoned:

Archers: Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa, England), Franco Armani (River Plate) and Gerónimo Rulli (Villarreal, Spain)

Defenders: Gonzalo Montiel (Seville, Spain), Nahuel Molina (Atlético Madrid, Spain), Germán Pezzella (Betis, Spain), Cristian Romero (Tottenham, England), Nicolás Otamendi (Benfica, Portugal), Lisandro Martínez (Manchester United, England), Juan Foyth (Villarreal, Spain), Nicolás Tagliafico (Lyon, France) and Marcos Acuña (Seville)

Midfielders: Leandro Paredes (Juventus, Italy), Guido Rodríguez (Betis), Enzo Fernández (Benfica), Rodrigo De Paul (Atlético Madrid), Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany), Alejandro Gómez (Seville) and Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton, England) ).

Forwards: Paulo Dybala (Rome, Italy), Lionel Messi (PSG, France), Ángel Di María (Juventus), Nicolás González (Fiorentina), Joaquín Correa (Inter, Italy), Lautaro Martínez (Inter) and Julián Álvarez (Manchester City, England ).

(With information from Reuters)