Eintracht Frankfurt is crowned in the UEFA Europa League | Video


The Eagles fly very high in Europe…

Frankfurt Frankfurt is the champion of the UEFA Europa League by winning in a dramatic Final, decided in penalty shootout 5-4after equalizing a goal in regulation time and extended, at Glasgow Rangerswho sold the defeat against a grocery store very expensive Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán Stadium in Seville.

the german set achieved the second European title in its historyafter the other UEFA Cup in 1980but it was not easy at all, he had to come from behind to equalize the score, thanks to a goal from the Colombian Rafael Santos I erased at minute 69. The Scots surprised and went up with a goal from Joe Aribo at 57′.

After 30 minutes of extension, the tension reached the maximum level, when the champion was decided in the penalty shootout, where the germans were relentless with the successes of Christopher Lenz, Ajdin Hrustic, Daichi Kamada, Filip Kostic, Rafael Borréone of the heroes of Frankfurt Frankfurt.

The other champion of the Eagles was the archer Kevin Trappwho stopped the shot, fourth in order for the Scots, spoiled by one of his symbols, Aaron Ramsey; while they were right James Tavernier, Steven Davis, Scott Arfield, and Kemar Roofe.

So with suffering, drama and glory, those led by Oliver Glasner consecrated themselves in second most important club level tournament in the Old Continent and confirmed their favorites condition when reaching the last instance, after leaving another strong candidate like Barcelona in the quarterfinal round. But, it was not easy at all, those led by Giovanni van Bronckhorst they were a worthy finalist.

Europa League / Final
Eintracht Frankfurt 1-1 Glasgow Rangers (penalties, 5-4)
Stadium: Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán (Seville)
Referee: Slavko Vincic (Slovenia)
0-1 (57′).- Joe Aribo
1-1 (69′).- Rafael Santos Borré
Glasgow Rangers: James Tavernier, Steven Davis, Scott Arfield, Aaron Ramsey (fails), Kemar Roofe.
EintrachtFrankfurt: Christopher Lenz, Ajdin Hrustic, Daichi Kamada, Filip Kostic, Rafael Borré.

Kevin Trapp
(Makoto Hasebe, 58′)
Obite Ndicka
(Christopher Lenz, 101′)
Almamy Toure
Djibril Sow
(Ajdin Hrustic, 105′)
sebastian rode
(Kristijan Jakic, 90′)
Philip Kostic
Ansgar Knauff
Rafael Santos Borre
Daichi Kamada
Jesper Lindström
(Jens Hauge, 71′)
DT: Oliver Glasner

Glasgow Rangers
allan mcgregor
Calvin Bassey
Connor Goldson
Borna Barisic
(Kemar Roofe, 117′)
James Tavernier
John Lundstram
glen kamara
(Scott Arfield, 90′)
Ryan Jack
(Steven Davis, 74′)
Joe Aribo (Yellow, 62′)
(James Sands, 101′)
Ryan Kent
Scott Wright (Yellow, 73′)
(Fashion Sakala, 74′)
(Aaron Ramsey, 117′)
DT: Giovanni van Bronckhorst

(With information from Europe Press)

Comments are closed.