Croatia in Qatar 2022: what time does it start and how to watch it on television and the internet

(CNN Spanish) — The quarterfinals in Qatar begin with the duel between Brazil —one of the favorites to win the cup— and Croatia, which will take place this Friday, December 9.

Brazil reached the quarterfinals after a 4-1 win against South Korea in the round of 16, while Croatia earned the spot after beating Belgium 3-1 in a shootout on penalties that left another of the teams that came with best evaluations to the tournament.

Now, the two nations will face each other and the one that wins will advance to the semifinals, a stage in which it will face Argentina or the Netherlands, the other quarterfinal duel that will be played hours later this Friday.

Brazil had a great performance in Group G, from which they qualified first with 6 points after winning two games and losing one. Croatia, for its part, was in second place in Group F with 5 points, behind Morocco, which qualified for the round of 16 first with 7 points.

If they beat Croatia and Argentina beat the Netherlands, a duel expected by millions would take place in the semifinals that would face two historic rivals in soccer.

What time does the game Brazil – Croatia start?

The match will be played at the Ciudad de la Educación Stadium at 6 pm local time. Depending on where you are, these are the times you should sync it:

Local time in Qatar: 6 p.m.
USA: 10 a.m. (Miami time)
Mexico: 9 a.m.
Colombia: 10 a.m.
Argentina: 12 p.m.
Spain: 4 p.m.

At 10 pm local time (2 pm Miami), the date will continue with the confrontation between the Netherlands and Argentina, one of the highly anticipated duels that will determine if Lionel Messi continues on his way to the cup in which “surely” is his last World Cup or if he comes home.

How to watch on TV and internet

Spain: RTVE (broadcasts all the matches of the national team), Gol Mundial
USA: FS1, Telemundo, Telemundo Sports, Peacock
Mexico: Channel 5, Channel 7, TUDN, Sky Sports, Blue To Go, VIX
Argentina: DirecTV Latin America will broadcast the matches on television, as well as TyC, and TV Pública.
Colombia: Caracol Television, Canal RCN, DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO
Ecuador: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO, Teleamazonas
Peru: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO
Venezuela: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV Go