What games are played today, December 9? Schedules and confrontations

(CNN Spanish) — The Qatar 2022 World Cup has already become long-lived and this Friday will give us the first two quarterfinal matches.

The teams qualified for this phase are the Netherlands, Argentina, Brazil, Croatia, England, France, Morocco and Portugal/Switzerland.

This day we will have the matches of Netherlands vs. Argentina Y Brazil vs. Croatia.

In the first, the Argentine star Lionel Messi will seek to continue guiding the team to the long-awaited third world cup in the history of the Albiceleste, but he will face a renewed Dutch team that is also led by Virgil van Dijk, one of the best Central defenders today.

In the second match, Brazil arrives with great confidence, since they not only won by a landslide in the round of 16, but they did so with full scores of the classic “jogo bonito” from Canarinha; However, the rival is Croatia, the current runner-up in the world and who has come from less to more in this World Cup, although they are more tired after having played extra time and penalties in the previous game.

Schedule of the matches this Friday, December 9 in the World Cup

Brazil vs. Croatia

Schedules

  • Argentina (Buenos Aires): 12 p.m.
  • Mexico (CDMX): 9 a.m.
  • United States (Miami): 10 a.m.
  • Colombia (Bogotá): 10 a.m.
  • Spain (Madrid): 4 p.m.
  • Ecuador (Quito): 10 a.m.
  • Peru (Lima): 10 a.m.
  • Qatar (Doha): 6 p.m.

Argentina vs. Netherlands

Schedules

  • Argentina (Buenos Aires): 4 p.m.
  • Mexico (CDMX): 1 pm
  • United States (Miami): 2 pm
  • Colombia (Bogotá): 2 p.m.
  • Spain (Madrid): 8 p.m.
  • Ecuador (Quito): 2 p.m.
  • Peru (Lima): 2 pm
  • Qatar (Doha): 10 p.m.