NFL Honors: These are the finalists for the 2022 MVP award | Tweet

Rate this post

The nfltogether with Associated Pressrevealed this Wednesday to the five players finalists to receive the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award of the season 2022in addition to announcing the nominees for the rest of the awards that will be delivered during the ceremony NFL Honors next February 9.

quarterbacks joe burrow (Cincinnati Bengals), patrick mahomes (Kansas City Chiefs), Jalen Hurts (Philadelphia Eagles) and Josh Allen (Buffalo Bills), along with Minnesota Vikings wide receiver Justin Jeffersonare the five players who will seek to become the most recent holder of the title at league MVP.

Burrow has had another historic campaign for the Bengals in just his third season as a professional, leading them to his second consecutive AFC Final, first time in franchise history. In 2022, 'Joey B' passed for 4,475 yards, 35 touchdowns and just 12 interceptionsin addition to being a key player in the team's renaissance in the postseason.

For his part, Jalen Hurts is in her first nomination for the award after turning the Eagles in it team with the best record of the entire league after failing to qualify the previous campaign. In addition, the quarterback has positioned himself as the most versatile of the positionbeing a reliable passer while by land it is almost indefensible.

Josh Allen is possibly the nominee who has made the greatest leap in his performance since he arrived in the league, since after a disastrous first season as a rookie, the leader of the offense of the Bills has become a real league figure and has transformed his team into a consistent favorite.

Closing with the quarterbacks, patrick mahomes It is a name that can never be missing from the list. The star of the Kansas City Chiefs is the definition of consistency when it comes to leading a team. After win the award in 2018, Mahomes He is the only one of the five who has already prevailed in the fight and after a campaign of 5,250 yards and 41 touchdownsit's hard not to put it as a favourite.

Although if it is about historical campaigns, the receiver Justin Jefferson is the name follow. The most outstanding player of the Minnesota Vikings in the campaign he positioned himself as the best receiver in the entire NFL in barely his third year as a professional, setting records thanks to his 1,809 passing yardswho at 24 years old already place him above Randy Moss with the greater amount of passing yards in a single season with the franchise.

The ceremony NFL Honors will take place on thursday february 9 prior to the celebration of Super Bowl LVIII in the city of Phoenix, Arizona, where the winners of the rest of the campaign awards will also be announced. Next we leave you the list of nominees for the 2022 awards:

Joe Burrow, Cincinnati Bengal
Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs
Jalen Hurts, Philadelphia Eagles
Josh Allen, Buffalo Bills
Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings

Offensive Player of the Year
Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins
Jalen Hurts, Philadelphia Eagles
Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs
Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings

Defensive Player of the Year
Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys
Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers
Chris Jones, Kansas City Chiefs

Comeback Player of the Year
Saquon Barkley, New York Giants
Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers
Geno SmithSeattle Seahawks

Coach of the Year
Nick Sirianni, Philadelphia Eagles
Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers
Brian Daboll, New York Giants
Sean McDermott, Buffalo Bills
Doug Peterson, Jacksonville Jaguars

Offensive Rookie of the Year
Brock Purdy, San Francisco 49ers
Kenneth Walker III, Seattle Seahawks
Garrett Wilson, New York Jets

Defensive Rookie of the Year
Willow Gardner, New York Jets
Aidan Hutchinson, Detroit Lions
Tariq Woolen, Seattle Seahawks

Author Profile

Nathan Rivera
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Nathan Rivera, a dedicated journalist who has had the privilege of writing for the online newspaper Today90. My journey in the world of journalism has been a testament to the power of dedication, integrity, and passion.

My story began with a relentless thirst for knowledge and an innate curiosity about the events shaping our world. I graduated with honors in Investigative Journalism from a renowned university, laying the foundation for what would become a fulfilling career in the field.

What sets me apart is my unwavering commitment to uncovering the truth. I refuse to settle for superficial answers or preconceived narratives. Instead, I constantly challenge the status quo, delving deep into complex issues to reveal the reality beneath the surface. My dedication to investigative journalism has uncovered numerous scandals and shed light on issues others might prefer to ignore.

I am also a staunch advocate for press freedom. I have tirelessly fought to protect the rights of journalists and have faced significant challenges in my quest to inform the public truthfully and without constraints. My courage in defending these principles serves as an example to all who believe in the power of journalism to change the world.

Throughout my career, I have been honored with numerous awards and recognitions for my outstanding work in journalism. My investigations have changed policies, exposed corruption, and given a voice to those who had none. My commitment to truth and justice makes me a beacon of hope in a world where misinformation often prevails.

At Today90, I continue to be a driving force behind journalistic excellence. My tireless dedication to fair and accurate reporting is an invaluable asset to the editorial team. My biography is a living testament to the importance of journalism in our society and a reminder that a dedicated journalist can make a difference in the world.