Costa Rica in Qatar 2022 what time does it start

Costa Rica in Qatar 2022: what time does it start and how to watch it on television and the internet

(CNN Spanish) — The fourth day of the Qatar 2022 World Cup has arrived. This Wednesday, the group stage continues its course with four games.

The matches will mark the debut in this World Cup of the teams that make up groups E and F.

Regarding Group E, Germany will be played vs. Japan and Spain vs. Costa Rica. Meanwhile, regarding Group F, Morocco vs. Croatia and Belgium vs. Canada.

Here we will focus on Spain and Costa Rica. Both teams are looking for a better participation in Qatar than in the 2018 World Cup, when the Europeans stayed in the round of 16 after losing on penalties to Russia and when the Latin Americans were last in their group.

Sergio Busquets, midfielder from Spain, and Keylor Navas, goalkeeper from Costa Rica. (Credit: image created using photos from Getty Images)

The match between the Spanish and Costa Ricans will be played at the Al Thumama Stadium in Doha. Below, all the details so you don’t miss it.

What time is Spain vs. Costa Rica

  • Mexico: 10 a.m.
  • United States: 11 a.m.
  • Argentina: 1 p.m.
  • Colombia: 11 a.m.
  • Spain: 5 p.m.
  • Peru: 11 a.m.
  • Venezuela: 12 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 11 a.m.

How to watch on TV and internet

  • Mexico: Sky Sports
  • United States: Fox, Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes, Peacock
  • Argentina: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO
  • Colombia: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO
  • Spain: World Goal, tve, rtve.es
  • Peru: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO
  • Venezuela: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO, Televen
  • Ecuador: DIRECTV Sports, DIRECTV GO