Champions League: ‘Children of the Gods’ are beaten outrageously | Tweet

It was a scandalous thrashing…

Naples had an angry reaction and ran over the Ajax this Tuesday at Johan Cruyff Arena in Amsterdam, where the electronic board indicated a surprising and forceful 1-6 in favor of the partenopei team, which had the Mexican Hirving Lozano as a starter and played the entire match.

The Dutch team, with Edson Alvarez the 90 minutes, had a promising start to the match and took the lead before the first 10 minutes, thanks to the Ghanaian’s goal Mohammed Kudus (9′).

However, home court advantage turned out to be a crude mirage against the furious Neapolitan responsewho before the break had already sentenced the match in his favor with so many of Giacomo Raspadori at minute 18 and 47, Giovanni DiLorenzo at 33′ and Pyotr Zielinsky at 45′.

In the complementary part, those led by Luciano Spalletti they were merciless by extending their lead with as many signed by Khvicha Kvaratskhelia at 63′ and Giovanni Simeon at 81′. Serbian midfielder Dusan Tadic, figure of the Dutch team, personified all the bitterness of the premises to receive their second yellow card at minute 73.

With this result, Naples maintains a perfect pace in the continental tournament to the lreach 9 points in Group Aescorted by Liverpool, current runner-up, with six units; further back they are Ajax (3) and Rangers (0).

Group A / Date 3
Ajax 1-6 Napoli
Stadium: Johan Cruyff Arena
Headquarters: Amsterdam
Referee: François Letexier (France
1-0 (9′).- Mohammed Kudus
1-1 (18′).- Giacomo Raspadori
1-2 (33′).- Giovanni Di Lorenzo
1-3 (45′).- Piotr Zielinski
1-4 (47′).- Giacomo Raspadori
1-5 (63′).- Khvicha Kvaratskhelia
1-6 (81′).- Giovanni Simeone

Remko Pasveer
Calvin Bassey
Jurriën Timber (Yellow, 30′)
(Florian Grillitsch, 80′)
Daley Blind
Devyne Rensch
(Youri Baas, 84′)
Steven Berghuis
(Brian Brobbey, 72′)
Kenneth Taylor
(Davy Klaassen, 72′)
Edson Alvarez
Mohammed Kudus (Yellow, 90+1′)
steven bergwijn
Dusan Tadic (Yellow, 38′) (Red, 73′)
DT: Alfred Schreuder

alex meret
Kim Min Jae
amir rahmani
Mathias Olivera
Giovanni DiLorenzo
(Alessandro Zanoli, 84′)
Stanislav Lobotka
(Gianluca Gaetano, 80′)
Pyotr Zielinsky
(Tanguy Ndombele, 45′)
André-Frank Zambo Anguissa
Giacomo Raspadori (Yellow, 21′)
(Giovanni Simeone, 64′)
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia
(Eljif Elmas, 64′)
Hirving Lozano
DT: Luciano Spalletti