Calendar of Argentina in the World Cup in Qatar 2022: matches, days and times

(CNN Spanish) — The Argentina team, one of the favorites to win the World Cup, arrived in Qatar with a memorable 36-game undefeated record that it achieved in the South American qualifiers and the games it has played in the last three years. But it was a streak that ended in the first game of Qatar 2022, after the bump that Saudi Arabia gave.

What Argentina does in Qatar will be global attention. Only the last date of Group C remains to be played, a day that will decide if Messi will continue with his team in the round of 16 or his journey through the World Cups ends with a monumental failure.

Argentina’s matches in the World Cup in Qatar

Argentina 1 – Saudi Arabia 2

Tuesday November 22

Lusail Stadium

Argentina 2 – Mexico 0

Saturday November 26

Lusail Stadium

Poland vs. Argentina

Wednesday, November 30

Stadium 974

4:00 p.m. (Buenos Aires time)
1:00 pm (CDMX time)
2:00 p.m. (Miami time)
20:00 pm (Spain time)

If Argentina finishes first in Group C, they would face the second in Group D (Denmark, Tunisia, Australia, France) in the round of 16.

If Argentina ranks second in their group, they would play in the round of 16 against the first team in Group D.